Disney Dream
Premium · built 2011 · 2,600 guests

Disney Dream

Disney Cruise Line · Dream class

Photo: ajmexico from Melbourne, USA, CC BY 2.0, via Wikimedia Commons

Is she right for you?

Families with young children who want Disney characters, kids clubs and family pools.

Think twice if: Not listed for Europe in summer 2027; check the year before planning a European trip on this ship.

See her Europe sailings ↓ · Where is she now? → · Disney Cruise Line's page for this ship →

At a glance

What she's like

Size & feelLarge · 2,600 guests

Lots of choice on board. Expect some lines at the buffet and to get off in busy ports. About 50 tons of ship per guest. As a rule of thumb, 40 or more feels roomy and under 30 feels busy.

Who you'll sail with

Unknown from line's site.

Price level$$$$$

Our judgment, from $ (budget) to $$$$$ (ultra-luxury).

Included in the fare

not published beyond gratuity page (site uses a redirect loop for plain downloads).

Children

Family line; kids' clubs (details not published).

What to wear

The line doesn't say.

Where & when

Where she sails in Europe

Western Mediterranean, Northern Europe & Baltic, Norwegian Fjords

We don't have her sailing-by-sailing schedule yet. See the line's site for dates.

Your real budget

What it costs beyond the fare

Tips for the crew$16 per person per day; Suites: $27.25 per person per day; Added to your bill automatically; Added to onboard account if not prepaid; adjustable at Guest Services. 18% added to drinks, adult/premium dining, spa.
Drinks packagenot published; 18% gratuity on bar/beverage tabs.
Specialty restaurantsAdult/premium dining extra (18% gratuity); prices not published.
Money on boardUSD (gratuities in US dollars)

How tipping and money work on a European cruise → · Build a full trip budget →

Her restaurants · 0 included, 0 extra

Where to eatCost
Remy (adults only)Not stated
Palo (adults only)Not stated
Luigi's PizzaNot stated
Tow Mater's GrillNot stated
Fillmore's FavoritesNot stated
Ramone's CantinaNot stated
Choosing your cabin

Which cabin to book, and which to avoid

The line doesn't publish cabin sizes for this ship that we could find.

Good to know before you pick

No cabin warnings found on the plan.

If you use a wheelchair or walk with difficulty

The line doesn't publish accessibility details for this ship. Ask before you book. Our accessibility guide →

Deck plans

Find your way around

We couldn't read this ship's deck plan deck by deck yet, so the drawing shows only how many guest decks she has.

GUEST DECK 14GUEST DECK 13GUEST DECK 12GUEST DECK 11GUEST DECK 10GUEST DECK 9GUEST DECK 8GUEST DECK 7GUEST DECK 6GUEST DECK 5GUEST DECK 4GUEST DECK 3GUEST DECK 2GUEST DECK 1BOW →← STERN

The line does not publish a deck plan we could find. Ask your travel agent for one.

Planning your trip

What to book, and when

Booking, check-in and reservations

Gratuities prepayable in My Reservations. Other timings not published.

Before you go

The details

The ship in numbers

Cruise line
Disney Cruise Line
Kind of ship
Premium
Built
2011
Guests
2,600
Crew
1,458
Guest decks
14
Gross tons
129,690
Length
340 m (1,115 ft)
Width
37 m (121 ft)
Flag
Bahamas
Class
Dream class
Ship number
IMO 9434254
In Europe 2026–27
Western Mediterranean, Northern Europe & Baltic, Norwegian Fjords
Worth knowing

Highlights

  • AquaDuck: a 3-story water coaster with a lazy-river finish
  • Kids clubs from 6 months (nursery) to 17 (teen lounge)
  • Adults-only Quiet Cove Pool and Satellite Falls
  • Per Cruise Industry News, Disney Dream covers Bahamas sailings from Port Canaveral in summer 2027 while Disney Wish goes to Europe
On board & ashore

More pictures

Sources & what we could not confirm · 5 sources · checked 2026-11
Still being confirmed
  • Disney page could not be read for specs; guests, crew, length, speed from Wikipedia (secondary).
  • Disney page names Remy and Palo but does not state their charges.
  • No deck plan URL could be confirmed.
  • Disney Cruise Line: Most fields beyond gratuities
  • Disney Cruise Line: Whether Disney sails Europe in 2026-27 (from fleet data, not checked here)