Families and groups who want nonstop activities and shows.
Think twice if: Over 5,000 guests: crowds, lines and long walks; inward-facing balconies look onto the ship, not the sea.
See her Europe sailings ↓ · Where is she now? → · Royal Caribbean International's page for this ship →
What she's like
A floating resort with the most to do. Expect lines at boarding, the buffet and tender boats. About 41 tons of ship per guest. As a rule of thumb, 40 or more feels roomy and under 30 feels busy.
Unknown from line's site (English is the shipboard language; nationality mix on Europe sailings not published).
Our judgment, from $ (budget) to $$$$$ (ultra-luxury).
Cabin, main dining room, buffet (Windjammer) and casual venues, basic drinks (water, brewed coffee, tea, iced tea, lemonade, milk, select juices), continental room-service breakfast, entertainment, kids' clubs. NOT included: alcohol, soda, specialty dining, Wi-Fi, shore excursions, gratuities. Top 'Star Class' suites move specialty dining, a drinks package, gratuities and Wi-Fi into the fare.
Adventure Ocean kids' program for ages 3-17; nursery-age care from 6 months on some ships (line's guide: 'kids (6 months to 12 years old)'). No adults-only sailings; adults-only Solarium.
Casual by day; 'smart casual' evenings; 'Dress Your Best' (formal-optional) nights: one on 5-night cruises, two on 6-10-night cruises.
Where she sails in Europe
Western Mediterranean
We don't have her sailing-by-sailing schedule yet. See the line's site for dates.
What it costs beyond the fare
| Tips for the crew | $18 per person per day; Suites: $20.5 per person per day; Added to your bill automatically |
|---|---|
| Drinks package | Deluxe Beverage Package and others sold per person per day; price varies by sailing and is shown in the Cruise Planner (no fixed published price found). 18% gratuity added automatically. Can buy online up to 72 hours before sailing or onboard on day 1. |
| Wifi | Not included. VOOM (Starlink) Wi-Fi: $16.99-$30.99 per device per day; cheaper if bought before sailing. |
| Specialty restaurants | Extra charge; 3-Night and Unlimited Dining Packages sold pre-cruise (up to 40% savings). Per-restaurant prices not published on pages checked. |
| Money on board | USD (onboard account in US dollars; other currencies converted, limit USD $950 per person per day) |
How tipping and money work on a European cruise → · Build a full trip budget →
Her restaurants · 1 included, 0 extra
| Where to eat | Cost |
|---|---|
| 150 Central Park | Not stated |
| Café Promenade | Included |
| Chef’s Table | Not stated |
| Chops Grille | Not stated |
| Coastal Kitchen | Not stated |
| Dog House | Not stated |
| Izumi Hibachi & Sushi | Not stated |
| Jamie's Italian by Jamie Oliver | Not stated |
| Johnny Rockets | Not stated |
| Main Dining Room | Not stated |
| Park Café | Not stated |
| Solarium Bistro Restaurant | Not stated |
| Sorrento's Pizza | Not stated |
| Windjammer | Not stated |
| El Loco Fresh | Not stated |
| Samba Grill | Not stated |
Which cabin to book, and which to avoid
| Cabin type | Size | Decks |
|---|---|---|
| Ocean View: Accessible (deck 3 listing) | 264 sq ft | 3 |
| Ocean View (deck 3 listing, as stated) | 96 sq ft | 3 |
| Spacious Interior (deck 3 listing) | 260 sq ft | 3 |
| Connecting Interior (deck 3 listing) | 172 sq ft | 3 |
| Interior (deck 3 listing) | 149-172 sq ft | 3 |
| Interior: Accessible (deck 3 listing) | 258 sq ft | 3 |
Good to know before you pick
- Deck 14 forward cabins sit beside the kids' area (Adventure Ocean rooms)
- Deck 14 midship cabins sit under the Deck 15 pools and Splashaway Bay
- Deck 7 aft cabins sit beside the rock climbing walls
- Deck 6 aft cabins line the Boardwalk (carousel, Johnny Rockets, AquaTheater)
- Deck 9 cabins next to Dazzles (midship-aft)
- Accessible (wheelchair icon) cabins are marked on decks 3, 6, 9, 10, 11 and 14
- Central Park View and Boardwalk View balconies face inside the ship, not the sea (Royal Caribbean)
If you use a wheelchair or walk with difficulty
Royal Caribbean's deck plan marks accessible staterooms and offers accessible versions of cabin types (count not published on the page). Accessible cabins have 32-34 inch doors, no threshold, roll-in showers; request at booking; special-needs form at least 30 days before sailing. Tender policy for wheelchair users not found on pages checked. Elevators: ELEV. marked at forward, midship and aft-of-midship banks on most decks (3-17) Our accessibility guide →
Find your way around
Our own deck plans, drawn from the line's official plan: tap a deck to see it from above, with what's at the front, middle and back of the ship. Use “Find on board” to light up every deck with a pool, a bar or a restaurant. Not to scale.
- Deck 18 , The Perfect Storm Waterslides launch area
- Deck 17 , Suite Sun Deck; Bar (suite sun deck); Lounge (suite sun deck); Coastal Kitchen; Suite Lounge
- Deck 16 , Solarium Bar; Mast Bar; Windjammer Marketplace; Zip-Line; FlowRider (two); Wipe Out Bar; The Ultimate Abyss slide
- Deck 15 , Solarium; Solarium Bistro; Whirlpools; The Perfect Storm Waterslides; Main Pool; Beach Pool; Lime & Coconut; Sand Bar; Sports Pool; Splashaway Bay; PADI; The Living Room; Video Arcade; Crown Lounge; Fuel Teen Disco; El Loco Fresh; Teen Lounge; Ping-Pong Tables; Harmony Dunes (mini golf); Sports Court
- Deck 14 , Adventure Science, Adventure Art, Theater, Play, Nursery, Kids' Avenue, The Puzzle Break; Card Room; Cabins
- Deck 12 , Cabins
- Deck 11 , Cabins
- Deck 10 , Cabins
- Deck 9 , Dazzles (upper level); Cabins
- Deck 8 , Vintages; Cartier / Omega / Bulgari shops; Bar; Park Cafe; Jamie's Italian; Hublot; Central Park; Trellis Bar; Chops Grille; Rising Tide Bar (upper stop); 150 Central Park; Dazzles
- Deck 7 , Rock Climbing Walls; Cabins
- Deck 6 , Vitality at Sea Fitness Center; Vitality Cafe; Focus (photo); Schooner Bar; Boardwalk Dog House; Starbucks; Carousel; Arcade; Playmakers Sports Bar & Arcade; Johnny Rockets; Lucky Climber; AquaTheater
- Deck 5 , Vitality at Sea Spa; Royal Theater; Running Track; On Air Club; Shore Excursions; Boleros; Royal Promenade and Promenade Shops; Boot & Bonnet Pub; Sorrento's; Next Cruise; Cafe Promenade; Guest Services; Rising Tide Bar; Pesky Parrot; Loyalty desk; Main Dining Room; AquaTheater
- Deck 4 , Royal Theater (lower level); Casino Royale (non-smoking) / Expanded Casino; Studio B / Center Ice Rink; Casino Royale; Izumi; Main Dining Room
- Deck 3 , Royal Theater (lowest level); Main Dining Room
What to book, and when
Booking, check-in and reservations
App check-in is available up to the morning of boarding (opening date not found). Beverage packages bookable online up to 72 hours before sailing. Deposit: 10% of fare or the standard deposit, whichever is higher; $500 per person for 15+ night cruises. Assistance requests 30 days before; sign-language interpreting 60 days.
Paying and cancelling
Cancellation charges follow the standard policy for your sailing; non-refundable-deposit fares lose the deposit. Exact day thresholds not published from the pages checked.
Tips for her Europe sailings
Summer 2027 Freedom of the Seas from Southampton; Barcelona and Rome (Civitavecchia) round-trips. Onboard currency exchange limited; carry euros for ports.
The ship in numbers
- Cruise line
- Royal Caribbean International
- Kind of ship
- Mass-market
- Built
- 2016
- Last refit
- 2026
- Guests
- 5,479
- Crew
- 2,393
- Guest decks
- 16
- Gross tons
- 227,073
- Length
- 362 m (1,187 ft)
- Width
- 47 m (154 ft)
- Flag
- Bahamas
- Class
- Oasis class
- Ship number
- IMO 9682875
- In Europe 2026–27
- Western Mediterranean
Highlights
- Oasis-class ship with Central Park and Boardwalk neighborhoods (Royal Caribbean)
- Ultimate Abyss: Royal Caribbean calls it the longest slide at sea
- Six-week refurbishment in Cadiz in April 2026 added new venues (Wikipedia)
More pictures


Sources & what we could not confirm · 12 sources · checked 2026-11
- Royal Caribbean: Harmony of the Seas ship page
- Royal Caribbean: Harmony of the Seas deck plans (ship profile data: length/beam in feet, crew, speed)
- Wikipedia: Harmony of the Seas (secondary)
- VesselFinder vessel record (registry: flag, gross tonnage, year)
- Royal Caribbean: What is included on a cruise
- Royal Caribbean FAQ: dress code
- Royal Caribbean FAQ: beverage packages
- Royal Caribbean FAQ: deposit requirements
- Royal Caribbean: designated smoking areas (UK site)
- Royal Caribbean: accessible cruises guide
- Royal Caribbean FAQ: local port currency (UK site)
- Royal Caribbean FAQ: children and teen activities
- Royal Caribbean's numberOfDecks field reads '2' (error); 16 guest decks from Wikipedia
- Dining cost marked only where the ship page says complimentary; other venues left blank (cost not stated on the pages read)
- Deck plan venue labels are drawn as images (SVG paths), so per-deck venues could not be read
- Beam is Royal Caribbean's published figure, which appears to be maximum width including bridge wings
- Royal Caribbean International: Drinks package price (dynamic, not published)
- Royal Caribbean International: Online check-in opening date
- Royal Caribbean International: Final payment date and cancellation penalty schedule
- Royal Caribbean International: Wheelchair tender policy
- Royal Caribbean International: Nationality mix on Europe sailings
- Deck plan: The '96 sq ft' ocean view figure is as printed in the page data and looks like an error
- Deck plan: Deck 4 drawing ends around two-thirds of ship length; aft part may be crew-only or missing from the file
- Deck plan: Cabin sizes came only from the deck 3 room listing in the page data
