British families who want the biggest, newest P&O ships.
Think twice if: Over 2,600 cabins: expect crowds on sea days and queues at popular venues.
See her Europe sailings ↓ · Where is she now? → · P&O Cruises (UK)'s page for this ship →
What she's like
A floating resort with the most to do. Expect lines at boarding, the buffet and tender boats. About 35 tons of ship per guest. As a rule of thumb, 40 or more feels roomy and under 30 feels busy.
not published from line's site.
Our judgment, from $ (budget) to $$$$$ (ultra-luxury).
Main dining, theatre shows, live music, gyms, kids' clubs (drinks, Wi-Fi and speciality dining cost extra)
The line doesn't say.
The line doesn't say.
Her Europe sailings, October 2026 to October 2027
41 sailings in Europe on the published schedule, 5 to 35 nights. Tap a start port to see how to get from the airport to the ship.
Where they start
- Southampton , 41 sailings how to get there →
What it costs beyond the fare
| Tips for the crew | Page exists ('Are tips/gratuities included?') but its answer text could not be read (site blocks plain downloads; WebFetch returned headings only). |
|---|
How tipping and money work on a European cruise → · Build a full trip budget →
Her restaurants · 1 included, 0 extra
| Where to eat | Cost |
|---|---|
| The Olive Grove | Included |
| Horizon Restaurant | Not stated |
| The Beach House | Not stated |
Which cabin to book, and which to avoid
The line doesn't publish cabin sizes for this ship that we could find.
Good to know before you pick
- Plan notes: cabins in the forward section can be overlooked by the bridge
- Cabins with obstructed views are marked with a symbol (numbers not readable from text)
- Partially adapted grades PB, PC, PF are suitable for non-powered mobility aids, not wheelchairs or scooters; all adapted cabins are shower only
- Suites 8.109 and 8.110 have no balcony; some balconies have restricted access in high winds
If you use a wheelchair or walk with difficulty
All adapted and partially adapted cabins are shower-only; partially adapted grades (PB, PC, PF) suit non-powered upright mobility aids, not wheelchairs, per the official deck plan Our accessibility guide →
Find your way around
Our own drawing, built from the line's deck plan. Tap a deck to see what's on it, or use “Find on board”. Not to scale.
- Deck 19 · Sky Deck , Sports Arena, golf, nets, sunbathing
- Deck 18 · Panorama Deck , The Retreat; Beachcomber Pool & Bar; Panorama Pool & Bar; Splash Zone; Jogging track
- Deck 17 , The Reef (kids clubs, nursery); Epicurean; Crow's Nest; Sky Bar
- Deck 16 · Lido Deck , Horizon Restaurant (buffet); SkyDome and SkyDome pool; Infinity Pool and Bar; Taste 360 / Laguna Bar / The Beach House
- 9-15 , Launderette (each cabin deck)
- Deck 8 · Promenade Deck , The Keel & Cow, Sindhu, The Olive Grove, The Quays; Ripples, Sindhu Bar; The Club House
- Deck 7 · Parade Deck , Headliners Theatre; Casino; The Glass House; Coral Restaurant; The Avenue shops; Reception, Shore Experiences
- Deck 6 · Gala Deck , The Limelight Club; Grand Atrium; Oasis Spa; The 710 Club; Aqua, Opal, Pearl main restaurants
- Deck 5 , Thermal suite, Oasis Gym
What to book, and when
The line doesn't publish its booking windows where we could find them.
The ship in numbers
- Cruise line
- P&O Cruises (UK)
- Kind of ship
- Mass-market
- Built
- 2021
- Guests
- 5,200
- Crew
- 1,800
- Cabins
- 2,612
- Guest decks
- 15
- Gross tons
- 184,089
- Length
- 344 m (1,129 ft)
- Width
- 54 m (177 ft)
- Flag
- Bermuda
- Class
- Excel class (Excellence class)
- Ship number
- IMO 9826548
- Sister ships
- Arvia
- In Europe 2026–27
- Northern Europe & Baltic, Norwegian Fjords, British Isles, Canary Islands & Madeira, Atlantic Coast (Spain, Portugal, France)
Highlights
- First LNG-powered ship built for the British market, per Wikipedia
- SkyDome glass-roofed pool deck on deck 16
- 30 bars and restaurants, 4 pools, 15 guest decks
- The 710 Club and Headliners Theatre included
More pictures


Sources & what we could not confirm · 6 sources · checked 2026-11
- P&O Cruises: Iona ship page (fetched via WebFetch)
- P&O Cruises: Iona deck plan PDF
- VesselFinder: Iona (IMO 9826548)
- Wikipedia (secondary): Iona
- P&O Cruises help hub: tipping policy
- CruiseTimetables.com: Iona schedule (independent listing)
- Deck list covers only decks whose names or venues the PDF text tied clearly; other decks omitted
- LNG claim from Wikipedia (secondary)
- Length/beam from VesselFinder (rounded); P&O's page does not print them
- P&O Cruises (UK): Onboard currency (likely GBP for a UK line, but not confirmed)
- P&O Cruises (UK): All fields: P&O's site blocks plain downloads and the help page text did not load
- Deck plan: Venue-to-deck split from WebFetch; deck 6 and deck 3 venues were mixed in the text
- Deck plan: Arvia assumed similar to Iona
