Food-focused travelers who want Oceania's newest and biggest ship.
Think twice if: Not yet in service; details and venues may change before the 2027 debut.
See her Europe sailings ↓ · Where is she now? → · Oceania Cruises's page for this ship →
What she's like
Easy to find your way around. Fewer crowds getting off in port. About 59 tons of ship per guest. As a rule of thumb, 40 or more feels roomy and under 30 feels busy.
Unknown from line's site.
Our judgment, from $ (budget) to $$$$$ (ultra-luxury).
Shipboard gratuities, specialty restaurants (no extra charge), in-room dining, unlimited Starlink Wi-Fi, sodas, specialty coffees and teas, still/sparkling water, juices and smoothies, fitness classes, launderettes. Alcohol packages, excursions, air and transfers are optional extras.
Under-18s must share a cabin with an adult 18+. No kids' club stated.
Resort / country-club casual; 'elegant casual resort wear' for evening dining. No formal nights stated.
Where she sails in Europe
We don't have her sailing-by-sailing schedule yet. See the line's site for dates.
What it costs beyond the fare
| Tips for the crew | included; Suites: included; Not added automatically; 'Your World Included' applies to new reservations from Oct 1, 2024 for sailings on or after Jan 1, 2025. |
|---|---|
| Drinks package | Optional beverage package (price not published); soft drinks and specialty coffees included. |
| Wifi | Included (unlimited Starlink Wi-Fi). |
| Specialty restaurants | Included; reservations from 45 days before sailing if paid in full (earlier for suites). |
| Money on board | USD ('Oceania Cruises uses a cashless system based on the U.S. dollar.') |
How tipping and money work on a European cruise → · Build a full trip budget →
Her restaurants · 0 included, 0 extra
| Where to eat | Cost |
|---|---|
| La Table par Maîtres Cuisiniers de France | Not stated |
| Nikkei Kitchen | Not stated |
| The Grand Dining Room | Not stated |
| Polo Grill | Not stated |
| Toscana | Not stated |
| Aquamar Kitchen | Not stated |
| Terrace Café | Not stated |
Which cabin to book, and which to avoid
The line doesn't publish cabin sizes for this ship that we could find.
Good to know before you pick
No cabin warnings found on the plan.
If you use a wheelchair or walk with difficulty
Wheelchairs/scooters must be collapsible and no wider than 22 inches; some ports may not suit limited mobility; tenders used in certain ports. Our accessibility guide →
Find your way around
We couldn't read this ship's deck plan deck by deck yet, so the drawing shows only how many guest decks she has.
What to book, and when
Booking, check-in and reservations
Deposit $750 per person (20% for Owner's, Vista and Oceania Suites), due within 7 days if booked 120+ days out. Final payment 90 days before for voyages under 15 days (150 days for 15+). Shore excursions bookable from 180 to 3 days before sailing.
Paying and cancelling
Tiered penalties by days before sailing (cancellation in writing); exact tiers not published.
Tips for her Europe sailings
Tender ports are announced onboard with boarding times and locations.
The ship in numbers
- Cruise line
- Oceania Cruises
- Kind of ship
- Premium
- Built
- 2027
- Guests
- 1,450
- Gross tons
- 86,000
- Length
- 281 m (922 ft)
- Class
- Sonata class
Highlights
- New ship debuting in 2027; inaugural season 2027-2028 (Oceania)
- About 1,390 guests and 86,000 tons, Oceania's largest ship (Oceania)
- All-veranda accommodations (Oceania)
- New restaurants Nikkei Kitchen and La Table par Maîtres Cuisiniers de France (Oceania)
Sources & what we could not confirm · 5 sources · checked 2026-11
- Oceania: Sonata ship page
- Wikipedia: Oceania Cruises (secondary)
- Oceania Cruises press release: Your World Included
- Oceania Cruises FAQ
- Oceania Cruises, sonata deck plans page
- deck plan page not read (ship not yet built); decks null
- Wikipedia says flag Marshall Islands (not set)
- Oceania Cruises: Beverage package price
- Oceania Cruises: Cancellation tiers
- Oceania Cruises: Online check-in timing
- Oceania Cruises: Nationality mix
- Deck plan: Not read via WebFetch in this pass
