Travelers who want Princess's newest, biggest ship with the most dining choice.
Think twice if: Big ship: busy at peak times; many of the headline restaurants cost extra.
See her Europe sailings ↓ · Where is she now? → · Princess Cruises's page for this ship →
What she's like
A floating resort with the most to do. Expect lines at boarding, the buffet and tender boats. About 41 tons of ship per guest. As a rule of thumb, 40 or more feels roomy and under 30 feels busy.
Unknown from line's site. Princess shore excursions use English-speaking guides.
Our judgment, from $ (budget) to $$$$$ (ultra-luxury).
Cabin, main dining and buffet, entertainment, kids' clubs. Princess Plus / Princess Premier packages add drinks, Wi-Fi (Plus: 1 device; Premier: 4 devices), crew appreciation, room service and more.
Infants must be at least 6 months old at boarding; youth centers by age (e.g. The Lodge 8-12). Drinking age 18+ in Europe.
Smart casual most nights; formal nights by length: 0 on 1-4 days, 1 on 5-6 days, 2 on 7-13 days, 3 on 14-20 days.
Her Europe sailings, April 2027 to October 2027
76 sailings in Europe on the published schedule, 7 to 32 nights. Tap a start port to see how to get from the airport to the ship.
Where they start
- Piraeus (Athens) , 30 sailings how to get there →
- Barcelona , 27 sailings how to get there →
- Civitavecchia (Rome) , 19 sailings how to get there →
What it costs beyond the fare
| Tips for the crew | $18 per person per day; Suites: $20 per person per day; Added to your bill automatically |
|---|---|
| Drinks package | Zero-alcohol package $29.99 per person per day; Classic Soda Package $14.99 + 18% ($17.69) per day. Alcohol drinks come via Princess Plus/Premier (price not published). |
| Wifi | MedallionNet Wi-Fi sold separately or bundled in Princess Plus (1 device) / Premier (4 devices); daily price not published. |
| Specialty restaurants | Extra charge (price not published); kids eat half price in specialty restaurants. |
| Money on board | USD (crew appreciation stated in USD; AUD only on Australia-based ships) |
How tipping and money work on a European cruise → · Build a full trip budget →
Her restaurants · 6 included, 7 extra
| Where to eat | Cost |
|---|---|
| Main Dining Room | Included |
| The Eatery | Included |
| Americana Diner | Included |
| The Promenade | Included |
| Coffee & Cones | Included |
| International Cafe | Included |
| Crown Grill | Extra charge |
| Sabatini's Italian Trattoria | Extra charge |
| The Catch by Rudi | Extra charge |
| The Butcher's Block by Dario | Extra charge |
| Umai Teppanyaki | Extra charge |
| Makoto Ocean | Extra charge |
| Umai Hot Pot | Extra charge |
| O'Malley's Irish Pub | Not stated |
| Alfredo's Pizzeria | Not stated |
| Love by Britto | Not stated |
Which cabin to book, and which to avoid
The line doesn't publish cabin sizes for this ship that we could find.
Good to know before you pick
No cabin warnings found on the plan.
If you use a wheelchair or walk with difficulty
Princess offers wheelchair-accessible staterooms with roll-in showers and full turning space (count not published on the ship page). Mobility devices max 22 inches wide for standard cabins, 31 inches for wheelchair-accessible cabins; max 600 lb wheelchair plus guest. Our accessibility guide →
Find your way around
Our own drawing, built from the line's deck plan. Tap a deck to see what's on it, or use “Find on board”. Not to scale.
- Deck 21 · Twenty One Deck
- Deck 20 · Twenty Deck
- Deck 19 · Nineteen Deck , SkyDeck Sports Court & Track; The Dome
- Deck 18 · Eighteen Deck , Fitness Center; Fitness Studio; Lotus Salon; PhotoStudio; Sanctuary Club; Sun Bar; The Dome; Wellness Studio
- Deck 17 · Seventeen Deck , Coffee & Cones ; Lido Bar; Lido Greens; Lido Grill; Lido Pool; Lido Slice; Lido Tacos; Love By Britto; Sea View Bar; The Dome; THE MIX
- Deck 16 · Sixteen Deck , Sea View Terrace; Signature Suite Lounge
- Deck 15 · Fifteen Deck , Signature Suite Lounge
- Deck 14 · Fourteen Deck
- Deck 12 · Twelve Deck
- Deck 11 · Eleven Deck
- Deck 10 · Ten Deck
- Deck 9 · Nine Deck , Alfredo's Pizzeria; Americana Diner; Cabana Deck ; Future Cruise and Loyalty; International Cafe; The Eatery; The Piazza; The Promenade
- Deck 8 · Eight Deck , Crooners; Makato Ocean; OceanFront; Princess Arena; Princess Casino; Sabatini's Italian Trattoria; Sanctuary Restaurant ; Spellbound ; The Piazza; The Shops of Princess; Umai Teppanyaki; Wake View Terrace
- Deck 7 · Seven Deck , Bellini’s Cocktail Bar; Coffee Currents; Crown Grill; Eclipse Dining Room; Gelateria; Good Spirits at Sea; Neon Grove; O’Malley’s Irish Pub ; Princess Arena; Princess Live!; The Butcher’s Block by Dario; The Catch by Rudi ; The Piazza; The Shops of Princess; The Underground; Wheelhouse Bar
- Deck 6 · Six Deck , Firefly Park; Guest Services; Lotus Spa; Soleil Dining Room
- Deck 5 · Five Deck , Lotus Spa
- Deck 4 · Four Deck , Medical Center; The Landing
What to book, and when
Booking, check-in and reservations
Online check-in (OceanReady) in advance with a chosen arrival window; opening day not published. Flights bookable 320 to 4 days before. Prepaid shore excursions refundable if cancelled 5+ days before sailing.
Paying and cancelling
not published from pages checked.
Tips for her Europe sailings
Guests 18+ may drink alcohol on Europe sailings. Excursions use English-speaking local guides.
The ship in numbers
- Cruise line
- Princess Cruises
- Kind of ship
- Premium
- Built
- 2024
- Guests
- 4,300
- Crew
- 1,600
- Cabins
- 2,157
- Guest decks
- 21
- Gross tons
- 177,882
- Length
- 345 m (1,133 ft)
- Width
- 47 m (155 ft)
- Flag
- Bermuda
- Class
- Sphere class (lead ship)
- Ship number
- IMO 9863118
- In Europe 2026–27
- Western Mediterranean, Eastern Mediterranean & Greek Isles, Adriatic
Highlights
- Largest Princess ship: about 4,300 guests and 2,157 cabins (Princess)
- Inaugural cruise October 14, 2024; christened by Hannah Waddingham
- Spellbound by Magic Castle venue and the largest Princess casino (Princess)
More pictures


Sources & what we could not confirm · 9 sources · checked 2026-11
- Princess Cruises: Sun Princess ship page (facts, dining, staterooms)
- Wikipedia: Sun Princess (2024) (secondary)
- VesselFinder vessel record (registry: flag, gross tonnage, year)
- Princess FAQ: onboard experience
- Princess FAQ: pre-cruise
- Princess: beverages
- Princess: Classic Soda Package terms
- Princess official deck-plan data (deck list XML used by princess.com/deckPlans.do) and accessible route map PDF: Sun Princess
- CruiseTimetables.com: Sun Princess schedule (independent listing)
- Princess 'Number of Decks' may count every deck, guest or not
- Beam not published by Princess; from Wikipedia
- Deck plan page (deckPlans.do) is served behind a bot check; venues per deck not read
- Beam: Wikipedia gives 155 ft (47.2 m)
- Princess Cruises: Princess Plus/Premier daily prices
- Princess Cruises: Wi-Fi price
- Princess Cruises: Online check-in opening day
- Princess Cruises: Deposit, final payment and cancellation schedule
- Princess Cruises: Wheelchair tender policy
- Princess Cruises: Nationality mix
- Deck plan: Accessible route map PDF: https://www.princess.com/static/html/global/book/ships/deck-plans/su-accessible-route-map.pdf
